Troubles will come in your journey

and only way to overcome them

This week’s newsletter is sponsored by the Premium Ghostwriting Academy. If you want to kickstart your ghostwriting journey, check their free resource below!

Do you want your offer to be seen by 3,000 founders and entrepreneurs? Let me know by replying to this email.

Write Your Next Story With AI

  • Create an original plot outline in 30 minutes

  • Build unforgettable worlds and characters readers will love

  • Fix the 2 biggest genre mistakes keeping you undiscovered

Let’s roll back to April 2023.

From the outside, I was living my dream life.

Head of sales in a 7-fig agency, amazing team, challenging work…

But inside, I was experiencing a whole different world;

  • Burning out from +60 hours weeks

  • Anxiety from running Grow Solo on the side

  • Not making enough money

So, I did what 99% of the population wouldn’t do.

Left my stable job and focused on my personal brand.

Surprise surprise, things got worse.

At least at the beginning.

Because I was left with a growing personal brand, an old laptop, and my parents’ basement.

And a dream to build something great.

Thoughts were rushing to me.

“What if this doesn’t work out?”

“What if people call me a failure?”

“What am I going to tell Mum and Dad?”

I could quit at any time and go back to the corporate life.

But I had to try, at least for a year.

After 1 year, I’m glad to start this journey.

It worked out well in the end, but this is not a candy road.

You should expect trouble. Now my aim is always to help you.

This includes the brutal truths about this journey.

So I meditated on the last 12 months and came up with 10 brutal truths;

1. You will feel so alone at points. Like the world rests on your shoulders.

2. Start-up life will feel borderline bipolar. Crushing highs and lows all in one day.

3. It feels impossible to switch off. Every hour of the day is filled with business.

4. If you tend towards anxiety or depression - you will experience it.

5. The money is great, but meaning in your work and mission is truth wealth.

6. Hiring a team raises the stakes. It’s no longer just your mouth to feed.

7. Some of the darkest points come right before a breakthrough.

8. If you can’t set aside your ego and accept you need help you will fail.

9. Loved ones, friends, and partners will never get it. Stop trying to change them.

10. The only people who will truly understand you are other business owners

You see, the odds will rarely be in your favor.

But let’s fast forward to 12 months later aka today;

  • Running a 6-fig agency

  • A team of 5 amazing people

  • Served +25 amazing founders

  • Role of a fractional CMO at a fast-growing SAAS

  • Community of +50,000 great people

I can wholeheartedly say, all was worth it in the end.

So, what is the way to overcome all these troubles I mentioned?

There is only one way my friends.

And that is not quitting.

If you stick with it no matter what, you will overcome everything.

Let me tell you one more time.

It is damn worth it.

Been there, done that. And now you have the chance to get help from me.

My coaching won’t jump-skip all the troubles, but you can be sure that the process will be so much smoother (and quicker).

I can only take 2-3 people every month.

The great thing is, you have 3 options according to your budget.

  • Consulting call

  • Monthly coaching

  • DFY service

All great options, but with a very limited quota. So book a FREE strategy call from HERE, and let’s figure out your journey together.

See you next week,

Luke

From the Grow Solo Community 🎙️

Rachel referred Grow Solo to 10 friends, and have a message for you!

Hello World! I'm Rachel, the creative force behind my own freelance copywriting and content creation company. I've got SEO-optimized and snooze-resistant copy and content on the brain, 24/7. My goal is to "keep the punters happy" and shower them with glitter if they're not.

Do you like to work with a freelancer who listens to you? Someone who helps you effortlessly and realistically boost your audience growth and engagement? If you answered yes to both, then take a peek at my portfolio, hit me up on LinkedIn, or sling me an email—your call.

Rachel Lambert, Founder of Rachel Lambert Copywriting

Do you want to get a shout-out like Rachel?

Refer Grow Solo to 10 friends, and be seen by 3,000 entrepreneurs!